Skip to content

Meet our Board

From Ohio to North Dakota, our Board of Directors is made up of Midwesterners who are passionate about the arts. These leaders from the field have joined forces to help Arts Midwest make a bigger impact.

Photo grid of headshots of members of the Arts Midwest Board of Directors.

Emeritus Board

Arts Midwest’s Emeritus Board of Directors is composed of former board members who served with distinction and excellence throughout their tenure. We are honored to recognize these leaders and are grateful for their continued support and guidance of our work.

  • John Bracey

    Director Emeritus, Mt. Morris, MI

  • Flávia Bastos

    Director Emeritus, Cincinnati, OH

  • Brian J. Bonde

    Director Emeritus, Sioux Falls, SD

  • Peter Capell

    Chair Emeritus, Minneapolis, MN

  • Sandra Clark

    Director Emeritus, Bloomington, IN

  • Ken Fischer

    Director Emeritus, Ann Arbor, MI

  • David Fraher

    President Emeritus, Minneapolis, MN

  • Matthew Harris

    Director Emeritus, Des Moines, IA

  • Kendra Whitlock Ingram

    Director Emeritus, Pittsburgh, PA

  • Sylvia Kaufman

    Director Emeritus, Chicago, IL

  • Kymm Martinez

    Director Emeritus, Minneapolis, MN

  • Rhoda Pierce

    Director Emeritus, Highland Park, IL

  • Mary Pickard

    Director Emeritus, St. Paul, MN

  • Omari Rush

    Director Emeritus, Ann Arbor, MI

  • Michael Louis Vinson

    Director Emeritus, Green Bay, WI

  • Matthew Wallace

    Director Emeritus, Grand Forks, ND

  • Jan Webb

    Director Emeritus, Bismarck, ND

Honor Roll

Arts Midwest recognizes and honors those former Board members who have passed away. We are grateful to these individuals for their many years of dedication to and support of Arts Midwest.

  • Loann Crane

    Columbus, OH

  • Peter A. Rand

    Minneapolis, MN

  • Barbara Robinson

    Cleveland, OH